Areas of action

The NCSC strategy covers ten areas of action:

Skills and knowledge building

Switzerland, as a centre for education and research, should give appropriate weight to the area of cyber-risks and provide society, the business community and the authorities with the necessary skills and research findings.

Players:

Current status/information:

Swiss higher education institutions offer various cybersecurity-related qualifications at all levels. You can find information on these courses on the institutions' own websites.

armasuisse's Cyber-Defence Campus forms the connection between the DDPS, industry and the scientific community in cyberdefence research, development and training.

Reports/studies on cybersecurity training in Switzerland:

Expert report on the main research topics in the area of cyber-risks.

List of Swiss training courses on cyberissues

As part of the NCS implementation, the Swiss Security Network (SSN), together with armasuisse's Cyber-Defence Campus and the Military Academy (MILAC) at ETH Zurich, has drawn up a list of the best training courses on cyberissues.

For updates and additions to the list of Swiss training courses on cyberissues, please contact info@ncsc.admin.ch.

Cybersecurity technologies

The report describes the efforts to identify, analyse and forecast trends related to cybersecurity technologies. Therefore, the insights therein allow for more informed decision-making in technology investment, technology assessment, as well as technology roadmapping.


Threat situation

Switzerland remains dependent on having a holistic picture of the cybersituation to protect the country against cyber-risks. In view of the intensified threat situation, existing capabilities must be expanded, and the exchange of information with the business community and the cantons must be further strengthened.

Players:

Current status/information:


Resilience management

Measures to improve ICT resilience in critical sub-sectors and administrations are to be implemented and further developed on the basis of periodically updated risk and vulnerability assessments.

Players:


Standardisation/regulation

ICT standardisation and regulation are important tools for protecting against cyber-risks. Minimum requirements for protective measures strengthen prevention, and specifications for dealing with incidents (e.g. reporting obligations) help to ensure an improved response. Standardisation and regulation are important in the international environment too, as they create more transparency and trust in the globalised digital society.

Players:


Incident management

Since there is no such thing as complete protection against cyberincidents and an increasing number of targeted attacks is to be expected, the establishment and operation of an organisation to deal with incidents (incident management) is one of the core tasks in dealing with cyber-risks. Incident management involves detecting cyber-risks as early as possible, identifying and implementing countermeasures, and analysing the incidents to allow conclusions to be drawn on how to improve prevention.

Players:


Crisis management

Cyberincidents can have serious consequences and escalate to the point where crisis management becomes necessary at national level. An up-to-date, uniform and comprehensive picture of the situation is crucial for handling crises, as are the definition of efficient decision-making processes and a communication strategy.

Players:


Law enforcement

The digital infrastructure available via the internet opens up new possibilities for prospective criminals with enormous potential for damage to society and the economy. There are hardly any time or geographical restrictions on criminal offences anymore. Cybercrime transcends national borders in a highly dynamic process with short innovation cycles. The higher the degree of digital networking, the greater the risk that incidents originating in cyberspace will have a damaging impact in the real world.

Players:

Current status/information:

Information on the Network for Investigative Support in the Fight against Cybercrime (NEDIK) of the CCJPD and CCPCS.

NEDIK


Cyberdefence

Large-scale or highly targeted cyberattacks on Switzerland's critical infrastructures can endanger the security of the population and the economy. In addition to a broad range of measures to increase protection against cyber-risks, capabilities and resources are needed in all situations to prevent attacks and identify the players responsible. In the event of attacks that endanger the functioning of critical infrastructures, it must be possible to take active countermeasures when needed in order to ensure their operation.

Players:


Active positioning of Switzerland in international cybersecurity policy

Switzerland's foreign and security policy interests must also be safeguarded in cyberspace. Switzerland therefore works at both the diplomatic and technical/operational levels to strengthen international cooperation to minimise cyber-risks.

Players:


Public impact and awareness-raising

The rapid development of and increase in cyber-risks are creating uncertainty among the population and business community. It is hard for individuals and companies to assess the cyber-risks to which they are exposed, and what protective measures are appropriate. In addition to the difficulty of being able to assess their own cyber-risks, it is often unclear what support they can expect from the state. The NCS's broad portfolio and decentralised implementation mean that it is hard to understand what measures are taken by the state to improve Switzerland's protection against cyber-risks. Active communication about the measures taken and the progress made is therefore one of the tasks of strategy implementation.

Players:

Further Information:

Cybercheck:

Last modification 26.04.2022

Top of page

https://www.ncsc.admin.ch/content/ncsc/en/home/strategie/handlungsfelder.html

Champs d’action

La stratégie nationale de protection de la Suisse contre les cyberrisques (SNPC) distingue dix champs d’action :


Acquisition de compétences et de connaissances

Les milieux de la formation et de la recherche en Suisse accorderont au thème des cyberrisques l’importance qu’il mérite, et fourniront à la société, à l’économie et aux autorités les compétences et les connaissances scientifiques nécessaires.

Acteurs:

État actuel / informations:

Formations :

L'association ICT-Formation professionnelle Suisse a développé deux cursus dans le domaine de la cybersécurité, en collaboration avec la Confédération et les milieux économiques:

ICT Security Expert avec diplôme fédéral

Brevet fédéral de cyber security specialist

En Suisse, les hautes écoles proposent divers cursus à tous les niveaux dans le domaine de la cybersécurité. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur ces formations sur les sites Internet des hautes écoles.

Le Cyber-Defence Campus (CYD) d'armasuisse S+T fait le lien entre le DDPS, le monde industriel et le monde scientifique en matière de recherche, de développement et de formation à la cyberdéfense.

Rapports et études sur la formation dans le domaine de la cybersécurité en Suisse:

Rapport d’experts sur les thèmes les plus importants pour la recherche dans le domaine des cyberrisques


Situation de la menace

Pour protéger la Suisse des cyberrisques, il faut continuer de dresser un portrait d’ensemble de la situation. Les capacités actuelles doivent être augmentées face à l’aggravation des menaces, et les échanges d’informations avec les milieux économiques et les cantons renforcés

Acteurs:

État actuel / informations:


Gestion de la résilience

Les mesures identifiées pour améliorer la résilience informatique des secteurs partiels et des administrations seront mises en œuvre et ajustées sur la base d’analyses périodiques actualisées des risques et des vulnérabilités.

Acteurs:

État actuel / informations:

Fiches d'information sur les risques et vulnérabilités dans les secteurs partiels critiques (disponibles en allemand):


Normalisation et réglementation

Les normes ou réglementations informatiques représentent des instruments importants de protection contre les cyberrisques. La prévention est renforcée grâce aux exigences minimales concernant les mesures de protection à adopter, et la réactivité améliorée grâce aux prescriptions relatives à la gestion des incidents. La normalisation et la réglementation sont également importantes dans le contexte international, car elles permettent de renforcer la transparence de la société du numérique à l’ère de la mondialisation et d'instaurer un climat de confiance.

Acteurs:

État actuel / informations:

Directives relatives à la sécurité informatique au sein de l'administration fédérale

Norme minimale pour les TIC de l'OFAE:

Normes minimales par secteur de l'OFAE:

 

Étude des cyberrisques dans les PME en Suisse avec évaluation de l'obligation d'annoncer et des normes minimales (disponible en allemand):

Aspects de la cybersécurité dans la gouvernance internationale de l'Internet:

Examen d'une obligation d'annoncer les cyberincidents

Normes de sécurité de l'Internet des objets (en allemand)


Gestion des incidents

Sachant qu’il n’existe pas de protection absolue contre les cyberincidents et qu'il faut s’attendre à une recrudescence d’attaques ciblées, une tâche prioritaire de la gestion des cyberrisques consiste à mettre en place et à exploiter une organisation chargée de traiter les incidents (incident management). Afin de maîtriser les incidents, il importe de les repérer dès que possible, de les identifier et de mettre en œuvre des contre-mesures. Il s'agit également d’analyser les incidents survenus et d’en tirer les conclusions nécessaires pour améliorer la prévention.

Acteurs:

État actuel / informations

Voir: Centre Nationale pour la Cybersécurité

Voir: Swiss Cyber Experts:


Gestion des crises

Les cyberincidents peuvent être lourds de conséquences et s’aggraver au point d’exiger une gestion de crise au niveau national. Il est essentiel pour maîtriser les crises de brosser un tableau actuel, uniforme et complet de la situation, de définir des processus de prise de décision efficaces et d’adopter une stratégie de communication.

Acteurs:

État actuel / informations:

Concept de gestion des crises à caractère cybernétique (confédération/cantons) :

Exercice de conduite stratégique 2013


Poursuite pénale

Le cyberespace fournit aux criminels potentiels de nouvelles opportunités susceptibles d’entraîner de sérieux dommages pour la société et l’économie. Les actes ne sont plus véritablement limités dans le temps et l’espace. La cybercriminalité dépasse les frontières territoriales dans un processus hautement dynamique aux cycles d’innovation très courts. Plus l’interconnexion augmente et plus il est à craindre que les cyberincidents démarrent dans le monde virtuel pour ensuite déployer leurs effets préjudiciables dans le monde réel.

Acteurs

État actuel / informations:

Informations sur le réseau national de soutien aux enquêtes dans la lutte contre la criminalité informatique (Nedik) de la CCDJP et de la CCPCS


Cyberdéfense

Des cyberattaques à grande échelle ou ciblant des infrastructures critiques peuvent mettre en danger la sécurité de la population et de l’économie du pays. Outre une vaste palette de mesures renforçant la protection contre les cyberrisques, il est nécessaire de disposer de capacités et de ressources permettant de parer aux attaques et d’identifier les acteurs responsables. En cas d’attaques mettant en danger le fonctionnement d’infrastructures critiques, il faut pouvoir mettre en œuvre, si nécessaire, des contremesures actives, afin d’assurer le fonctionnement des infrastructures touchées.

Acteurs:

État actuel / informations:

Voir Cyberdéfense au DDPS:

Plan d'action pour la cyberdéfense au DDPS:


Positionnement actif de la Suisse dans la politique internationale de cybersécurité

La défense des intérêts de la politique extérieure et de la politique de sécurité de la Suisse doit aussi être assurée dans le cyberespace. La Suisse s’engage donc, au niveau diplomatique comme sur le plan technique et opérationnel, en vue du renforcement de la coopération internationale pour réduire les cyberrisques.

Acteurs:

État actuel / informations:

La Suisse participe aux conférences internationales dans le domaine de la cybersécurité. 


Visibilité et sensibilisation

La rapide évolution et la gravité croissante des cyberrisques préoccupent la population et les milieux économiques. Les particuliers et les entreprises ont de la peine à savoir à quels cyberrisques ils sont exposés, et quelles seraient les mesures de protection indiquées. Outre la difficulté d’apprécier les cyberrisques qu’ils courent eux-mêmes, ils ignorent souvent quelle aide ils peuvent attendre de l’État. La grande envergure de la SNPC et sa mise en œuvre décentralisée font qu'il est souvent difficile pour les personnes extérieures de comprendre quelles mesures prend l’État pour protéger la Suisse contre les cyberrisques. La communication active des mesures adoptées et des progrès réalisés fait dès lors partie des tâches de mise en œuvre de la stratégie.

Acteurs:

État actuel / informations:

Test rapide de cybersécurité pour les PME (disponible en allemand et en anglais):


Dernière modification 10.02.2021

Début de la page

https://www.ncsc.admin.ch/content/ncsc/fr/home/strategie/handlungsfelder.html