Public security test «COVID-19 certificate system»

Intensive work is currently underway for the Covid certificate, which will be gradually introduced in the cantons from 7 June. Accompanied by the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC), various security analyses are being carried out to obtain an appropriate level of security. Due to the tight schedule, random examinations have been carried out so far by the National Test Institute for Cyber Security (NTC). In order to further support the previous findings, the system will now be subjected to an endurance test by other experts and interested persons within the framework of a public security test. Therefore, the source code of the Covid certificate is now publicly available (https://github.com/admin-ch/CovidCertificate-Documents). The security vulnerabilities identified in the course of these tests will be recorded and will flow into the development on an ongoing basis. The findings from the tests carried out so far will be published in the next few days.

The aim of the Public Security Test (PST) is to test the security of the Covid Certificate and to build trust before the public rollout. The public security test will start on 31 May 2021. The Confederation wants to make the functioning and security of the COVID-19 certificate system as transparent as possible. For this reason, all components are open source and a public security test will be carried out.

The public security test will be carried out by the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC) and aims to provide full transparency. Test results are to be reported via the NCSC website, where there is a form for entering detailed information. The NCSC will receive these reports, evaluate their contents, prioritise them according to their criticality and, if necessary, arranges remedies. Existing feedback is publicly available on the NCSC website and is updated regularly.

 

Last modification 09.06.2021

Top of page

https://www.ncsc.admin.ch/content/ncsc/en/home/dokumentation/covid-certificate-pst/infos.html

Test public de sécurité «Certificate COVID»

Les travaux battent leur plein en ce qui concerne le certificat COVID, qui doit être progressivement introduit dans les cantons à partir du 7 juin 2021. Accompagnées par le Centre national pour la cybersécurité (NCSC), diverses analyses de sécurité sont effectuées pour obtenir un niveau de sécurité approprié. En raison du calendrier serré, des examens aléatoires ont été menés jusqu'à présent par l’Institut National de Test pour la Cybersécurité (NTC). Afin d'étayer les conclusions précédentes, le système va maintenant être soumis à un test d'endurance par d'autres experts et personnes intéressées dans le cadre d'un test de sécurité public. C'est pourquoi le code source du certificat COVID est mis à la disposition du public dès maintenant (https://github.com/admin-ch/CovidCertificate-Documents). Les failles de sécurité identifiées lors de ces tests seront enregistrées et prises en compte dans le développement de manière continue. Les résultats des tests effectués jusqu'à présent seront publiés dans les prochains jours.

L'objectif du test de sécurité public (PST) est de tester la sécurité du certificat Covid et d'établir la confiance avant le déploiement public.  Il test débutera le 31 mai 2021. La Confédération veut rendre le fonctionnement et la sécurité du certificat Covid aussi transparents que possible. Pour cette raison, tous les composants sont open source et un test de sécurité public sera effectué.

Exécuté par le NCSC, ce test vise la transparence totale. Ses résultats peuvent être notifiés sur le site Internet du NCSC et commentés en détail au moyen d'un formulaire. Le NCSC réceptionne les notifications, les analyse, définit leur priorité en fonction de leur capacité de nuisance et, le cas échéant, supprime les failles. Les notifications reçues sont publiées sur le site du NCSC et mises à jour régulièrement.

 

Dernière modification 09.06.2021

Début de la page

https://www.ncsc.admin.ch/content/ncsc/fr/home/dokumentation/covid-certificate-pst/infos.html